New Inspiration from Broken Pendant

Art-Z Jewelry

The finished pendant The finished pendant

It’s been a while since I wrote a post here.  Personal  health issues have kept me busy with hospital visits and drained much of my enthusiasm and energies.    While it is  ongoing, I’m feeling better and back with new inspiration. 

I was recently contacted by a customer who asked if I would consider wrapping a broken glass pendant. It was a cherished item from a first Valentine’s Day gift from his/her significant other who was now their wife. 

The original pendant broken at the top The original pendant broken at the top

I was afraid to wrap it at first since I’d never wrapped anything glass.  I was afraid I’d break it.  It was slippery and curved.  I decided to wrap it in square, copper wire which is also not a shape of wire I’m comfortable with.  

Slippery curves Slippery curves

I’m glad I did wrap it and they were delighted.  It felt good to be a tiny…

View original post 6 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “New Inspiration from Broken Pendant

  1. Thank you so much for the repin !!!!!

What do you think?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

