YES! New York Bans Fracking!

I just had to post this… I’m so excited that Gov. Cuomo banned fracking in New York! And it happened on Dec.17th, the day before my birthday, very cool ^_^ Perhaps I can relax knowing our farmland and surrounding beautiful countrysde won’t become a fracked-up wasteland…

I had written posts about hydraulic fracturing here (https://shinrinart.wordpress.com/2012/06/26/dont-frack-with-my-water/) and here (https://shinrinart.wordpress.com/2011/02/16/ban-fracking-in-ny-permanently/).

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “YES! New York Bans Fracking!

  1. I certainly hope this has a domino effect and that other states will start banning it, as well. Although I don’t think Texas ever will ):

    • Maybe it will? Never loose hope! Persistence and pressure has an effect on the government, that’s the great thing about democracy.

  2. I too, am deliriously happy about the ban of fracking in NY and hope policy spreads throughout the entire US and the world!

    • Yes, that’d be awesome! The more informed the public is about the truth of hydraulic fracturing, the more people will realize that natural gas isn’t “clean energy”. It’s really a gigantic scam and it’s sad many people don’t know that…

  3. I’m so happy for you! Hoping CA will soon follow in NY’s responsible footsteps!

What do you think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

