New Book – Japanese Folktales Manga

I’m writing a new book. It’s going to be a collection of classic Japanese myths & legends, but instead of it being a novel, it’s going to be an illustrated manga! The first folktale I’m starting out with will be Hidesato! Since I already wrote/drew this tale, I’m going to re-do it as an extended version.

I’m trying to decide which art style to illustrate my new book – Manga or Ukiyo-e? Which style do you prefer?

Hidesato

Also, I’m re-writing my Ronin Yoshino manga series in a novel format!

Categories: Manga | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “New Book – Japanese Folktales Manga

  1. Wonderful idea for a new book. Given your love of all things Japanese and your artistic talent, it should be an awesome illustrated book. I really like the brush work look of the Ukiyo-e style !

  2. mui

    The ukiyo-e looks really nice.

What do you think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

