There and Back Again, I Want to Return

Went upstate again, rented a u-haul trailer (since movers bailed out at the last minute)… Heard a pack of coyotes, some owls and the starry night was awesome! Saw a Peregrine Falcon, groundhog sitting in the middle the road by our driveway, lots of baby deers with their moms; one of which was frolicking in the meadow across our lot and I saw my first hummingbird!!!

Yuki likes car rides! Here he is waiting to be released after being in the car with us for a 7hr, 280 mile drive.
20140718-104915.jpg

Warm, humid, stillness
Misty mountain morning fog
A bobolink sings
20140618-010746.jpg

Our front yard viewing our neighbors 650 acre hay field and state park.
20140618-010621.jpg

One of our neighbors, a cattle farm.
20140718-104444.jpg

Nothing but farms, wilderness and rivers, love it!!!
20140618-010502.jpg

Dawn this morning.
20140618-010711.jpg

Green rolling mountains
Winding indigo rivers
Painting comes to life
20140618-010230.jpg

The sky turned lavender and pink as a big charcoal-colored thunder cloud was rolling in, but it passed us by a hair – what a light show! I was sitting on the deck enjoying these beautiful views, warm breeze and hearing birds singing everywhere. Cows were running back and forth across the field, I think they were playing soccer 😛

I was inspired and drew an illustration of Ronin Yoshino from my manga!
20140718-110026.jpg

No sandwiched houses, no tiny yards, no power tool noise, no motorbikes revving up, no sirens. Only sounds of songbirds, leaves rustling, wind, coyotes and owls at night. Lots of space, peace, quiet, nice people and surrounded by nature, just the way I like it. The only time I don’t get anxiety is when I’m in the country.
I want to move, now… ;_;

Categories: Upstate NY | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “There and Back Again, I Want to Return

  1. Awesome post…. I was there!

  2. Your photos captured the natural beauty of the countryside and the peacefulness and tranquility. Thank you for sharing.

What do you think?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

