Tarot Card Inspired Necklace

This is so awesome, I love it!!! The design looks prefect with the winding leaves around the pentagram and the rich purple amethyst gives it a magickal look. Do more tarot cards and Druid symbols 😀

Art-Z Jewelry

Ever since I started etching I can’t seem to do anything else in jewelry.  I’m obsessed with the possibilities of creating mini works of art to wear.  I finally get to draw, letter and doodle again  by creating images on metal.

The center piece of this necklace was inspired by one of my favorite Tarot card images – the Ace of Pentacles.  I especially like the artwork in the Robin Wood Tarot Deck.

This was a time consuming, labor intensive, project!  I cut the shape out of metal sheet, filed it all around, punctured tiny holes at either end, drew the pattern I designed on the piece with a Sharpie marker, etched it in Ferric Chloride and cleaned it up.

I dipped it in Liver of Sulfur, sanded it again and finally sealed it with Protec A Clear – two coats.  That was just for the center piece!

Of course…

View original post 126 more words

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Tarot Card Inspired Necklace

  1. Thanks so much for reblogging this 😀

  2. You’re welcome! Anytime ^_^

What do you think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

