My New Tin Foil Japanese Dragon Sculpture!

I recently finished this sculpture of a Tatsu. It was on display at my table at the Sakura Matsuri this year! It’s made out of solid aluminum foil. This is my favorite beast I made thus far!

Here’s a short video of my Dragon:

A Tatsu is a Japanese Dragon. They are different than Chinese Long Dragons as Tatsu has 3 claws, Long has 4 claws. There are also Chinese Imperial Dragons which are golden and have 5 claws. Legend has it, the Dragon lost a claw from its journey to Japan thus having only 3 claws…

Categories: Sculpting | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “My New Tin Foil Japanese Dragon Sculpture!

  1. Aaron

    ANOTHER BEAUTY FOR YOUR COLLECTION KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK !!!!

What do you think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

