Someiyoshino Cherry Trees in Bloom

Our Yoshino tree is now in full bloom!

One my favorite flowering trees is the Japanese cherry tree because they’re hardy and produce beautiful flowers that look like clusters of snow. Here are some photos I took of Someiyoshino (I call them ‘Yoshino’) variety:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I named the main character of my manga Ronin Yoshino after our tree!

Speaking of cherry trees, this years Sakura Matsuri: Japanese Cherry Blossom Festival, is on May 5, 2012! It’s held at the Stony Brook Japan Center (Charles Wang Center) in Long Island, NY. I’ll have a booth there displaying and selling my Ronin Yoshino manga books, art prints, posters and trading cards!

Categories: Nature Photography | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Someiyoshino Cherry Trees in Bloom

  1. Your photos are beautiful! Good luck with your upcoming show!

  2. I ad planted a glorious Yoshino cherry tree right outside of our bedroom window when we lived in Virginia. Each Spring, I couldn’t wait for it to bloom. It always looked like it was covered in the softest snow. And I loved the sounds of the pollinators as they went about their business in the flowers. Miss that. Good luck at your show. Wishing you many sales.

    • Sounds like a beautiful tree you had. I’m going to miss our Yoshino when we eventually move upstate, but we’ll buy another one. Thanks for wishing me luck!

What do you think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

