Champ Wins Again – Manga Short

This is a short, one page manga I did a couple of years ago:


Legend has it that there’s a lake serpent/dragon living in Lake Champlain, NY. I was trying to give it a “Sunday Comics” look…

The crow in the end that squwaks “A-ho, A-ho” is Japanese that translates to “Moron, Moron“. In comedic manga, they sometimes put that in when a character does something dumb. I drew this because I was making fun of myself. My parents & I go to a park, I’m looking for my camera & mom say’s “Look Sam.!”, then when I look up, the bird is flying away!

Categories: Manga | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Champ Wins Again – Manga Short

  1. Love this. Too funny:0

  2. Aaron

    Very cool!

What do you think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

